Fall NEARC
Sunday, October 5 - Wednesday, October 8, 2014
Mystic Marriott, Groton, Connecticut
What is NEARC?
The Northeast Arc User Group (NEARC) is an independent, volunteer organization dedicated to helping users of Esri GIS software be more successful. We hold a one-day conference in the spring of each year and a three-day conference in the fall. At each of these events, we foster learning through technical training from Esri, user presentations, and community building events.

Registration for Fall NEARC 2014 is available! Review the conference schedule and educational session grid then visit the registration page for pricing and to take advantage of the early bird rate, available now through September 22nd.

Lodging deadline extended! Reserve your room at the Mystic Marriott by September 18 to receive a discount on your conference registration. The Mystic Marriott is offering NEARC Conference participants a discounted rate on lodging of $145/night. Book now!
Who would find NEARC valuable?
NEARC is not just for the GIS faithful. Yes, NEARC is for GIS practitioners, but NEARC is for anyone who wants to see the value GIS technology brings to their own environment and the world. This conference is very valuable for new users as well as those who have been using GIS for many years.

If you are going to attend NEARC this fall, you might consider also bringing along your Supervisor, Town Manager, DPW Director, IT Director, and your Finance Manager; anyone who would benefit from seeing the value of GIS first hand. You will absolutely walk away saying "NEARC is worth every penny!"
What learning opportunities will I find at NEARC?
There are several different kinds of learning opportunities available to you at a NEARC conference:
  • Technical training from Esri – Learn the tips & tricks of Esri software directly from Esri technical staff. Try out different extensions at the "Collaboration Center". Hear about the Esri vision and road map from Esri leadership.
  • User to user sessions – Users helping users is key. GIS is a community of people who are open and helpful. You will connect with an amazing group of people eager to share knowledge no matter what your role in GIS is. There will be many different presentations from users that have been successful with GIS in projects for their organizations. These presentations are organized into ‘tracks’ so that you can dig more deeply into areas that may be of interest to you. This year’s tracks will include:
    • Public Safety
    • Municipal
    • Education
    • Emerging Technology
    • Natural Resources
    • Mobile Technology
    • Facilities Management
  • Community building activities – Often the best person to get advice from is someone who has had similar experiences and solved similar problems in their own world. Over time, the network of relationships you will build by attending NEARC will become a very useful learning community to you. You may also find that you have a lot to offer the community in return.
Host Committee
CONFERENCE CO-CHAIRS:
Brett Flodine, bflodine@hartford.gov
Randi Pickford, rpickford@hartford.gov
Emily Wilson, Emily.wilson@uconn.edu

TRACK CHAIRS:
Natural Resources, Cary Chadwick, cary.chadwick@uconn.edu
Emerging Technologies, Aaron Nash, NASHA001@hartford.gov
Facilities Management, Jeff Bolton, Jeffrey.Bolton@ct.gov
Municipal/Planning, Patrick Ladd, pladd@meridenct.gov
Public Safety, Dan Czaja, Daniel.Czaja@ct.gov
Mobile Technology, Andrew Bowne, abowne@groton-ct.gov
Utilities, Sarah DeMezzo, SDeMezzo@aquarionwater.com
Posters, Pete Sandgren, peter.sandgren@ct.gov
Education, Lyn Malone, lmalone@worldviewsgis.com
Education, Melissa Thom, msmthom@gmail.com
Esri, Dawn Caravallo, dcaravallo@esri.com
Thank You to Our 2014 Conference Sponsors
DINNER SPONSORS
VENDOR RECEPTION SPONSORS
CAI TECHNOLOGIES
© Northeast Arc Users Group (NEARC)
Website Design & Management by: Delaney Meeting and Event Management